Breckland School

Safeguarding

Designated Safeguarding Team

Breckland School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults and expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

Name PositionRoleContact
M B WillgressAssistant HeadteacherDesignated Safeguarding Leadbwillgress@brecklandschool.co.uk
Mrs A DonelanHead of Year 11Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leadadonelan@brecklandschool.co.uk
Miss J RoeHead of Year 10Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
jroe@brecklandschool.co.uk
Mrs N BrickettHead of Year 9Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leadnbrickettt@brecklandschool.co.uk
Mrs S HawesHead of Year 8Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leadshawes@brecklandschool.co.uk
Mrs N TaylorHead of Year 7Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leadntaylor@brecklandschool.co.uk
Mrs S GoughSafeguarding Governor
Ms J LynchTrust Safeguarding Leadjlynch@unitysp.co.uk

Concerned about a child

If you have a concern regarding the safety or welfare of a child, please contact a member of the Safeguarding Team on 01440 705501, or on their email address as listed in our Child Protection Procedures.

Alternatively, you can call Children and Young People’s Service directly and anonymously on 0808 800 4005.

For further information, please see our Safeguarding and Online Safety Polices under the Policies section of this website, click on the attachments on the top of this page or visit the Polices page of Unity Schools Partnership.


Specific Safeguarding Issues


Working in partnership

The procedures which we follow have been laid down by the Suffolk Safeguarding Partnership, and Unity Schools Partnership has adopted a Safeguarding Policy in line with this for the safety of all.

Our process and protocols for safeguarding children ensure that we meet the expectations outlined by the Department for Education in their ‘Keeping Children Safe in Education’ statutory guidance. 


Further website links